Adding Service Areas or transactions to a business account
The process for adding Service Areas and transactions has changed in the modernized Gateway. Now, Filing Administrators must visit the Account Access Management page (by clicking on the "lock" icon in the Gateway) and move the appropriate Service Areas from the Available Service Areas column to the Authorized Service Areas column in the Service Areas tab. Then, Filing Administrators navigate to the Transaction Types tab and perform the same action for the appropriate transactions. The final step is navigating to the User Authorization tab to set the correct permissions for users to access the newly added transactions.
The Filing Administrator can give permissions via User Authorizations by filtering for the service area and filer they wish to grant permissions to in the filters section on the left side. The access can then be changed by checking the appropriate boxes in the permissions template, clicking "copy permissions", then clicking save.
If a user doesn't have an entry in user authorizations to edit, the filer should make sure that they request access to the service area under "Access Requests" inside of the administration page. The Filing Administrator will need to approve this access request under Service Area Access Management.
Users requesting access to my or my client's business account
With the Gateway's integration with the State of Ohio's new identity management system, OH|ID, each Gateway user is now required to create an OH|ID that represents them as an individual. After logging in to the Gateway with their individual OH|ID username and password, a user requests access to a business account by clicking the "Request Business Access" hyperlink on the left-hand side of the Business Dashboard. The business account's Filing Administrator is then responsible for approving that user's access request, as well as determining the filing role they should have on the business account and their transaction permissions.
Detailed transaction receipts and transaction history
Detailed transaction receipts and a business account's transaction history can be viewed by navigating to the History tab on the Business Dashboard. However, to view a business account's converted history from the previous Gateway, click on the "Click to see more history" button near the bottom of the History tab. The previous transaction history for the business account will then appear.
Inactive or no longer employed users are listed on the Account Access Management page
For traceability purposes, Gateway users are never "deleted" from the Gateway database. Users who are deactivated or whose access is removed will still display on the Account Access Management page for the business account. However, their status will display as "Inactive" or "Terminated" and they will not be able to access any information related to the business account.
Multiple users logged in simultaneously into the same account and working on the same filing.
In the event two users are logged in and accessing the same business account at the same time, the system will prevent a duplicate filing or payment from being processed.
If two users attempt to work on the same transaction simultaneously, the user who is behind the other (even if only by a second) will receive an error stating that the transaction has been edited by another user.
If two users attempt to select the same transaction for payment at the same time, the user who is the second to do so will receive an error stating that the transaction is already being checked out by another user.